Mom woes

Image result for pic of baseball

Day 1- Dontae: “Mom can I go outside to play ball?”
Mom: “No we live too close to other houses you’ll break the window.”

Day 2- Dontae: “Mom can I go outside to play baseball? I will be extra careful.”
Mom: “No Bubbs, you will break the window. Play soccer instead.”

Day 3- Dontae: “Mom, please can I go outside and play baseball, I really need to practice. I will be careful.”
Mom: “Bubbs, we live too close to other houses I will take you to the park later on. Play soccer instead.”

Day 4- Dontae: “Mom, seriously, I will be careful. Please let me play outside with the baseball. I will not break the window, I promise!”
Mom: “Dontae, play soccer with Dina, we live in the city. You will break the window with a ball.”

Day 5-9 Repeat previous conversations.

Day 10- Mom: “Dontae, play soccer. Seriously already. Soccer so you don’t break the window.”

I KID YOU NOT, THE KIDS PLAYED SOCCER AND BROKE THE WINDOW! I SHOULD HAVE LET HIM PLAY WITH THE BASEBALL. SIGH.

Image result for pics of soccer balls

