I Bite Toes

Image result for pics of baby feet

I bite toes. Oh and sometimes other body parts, but definitely toes.

Seriously.

It’s like an ongoing joke with my family. My nieces and nephews are slightly intimidated by me. I have a hunch they think I’m going to eat them.

I’ve never eaten toes. I just bite them. Sometimes, I even bite them a little too hard.

Why are you saying this, Christina?

I am not sure- people often ask me why I’m always smiling. I have a very stressful job. Like seriously stressful to the max, life-saving (literally), too much information (constantly), and working with insanity type stressful. I kind of love it- though stress is a constant. In addition to the stressful job, I have three kids (one is a teenager!!!!). In addition to that, I am in an inter-racial marriage and this society is caught somewhere in the 50’s, especially lately.

Thinking about the types of everyday stress, the only reasonable explanation that I can come up with is the fact that I enjoy gnawing on people- especially young children- however, truly nobody is exempt around me. It could be though, that perhaps I just enjoy smiling. Laughing is more beneficial than crying. Why not laugh when it’s such a euphoric feeling, even a natural high? Laughing is like a disease in that it’s contagious. Additionally, people tend to enjoy your company which alleviates sadness, bad moods, and depression.

It’s either that, or perhaps, everyone should bite toes?

