Cookie Monster Forever Lazy

Cookie Monster Forever Lazy 

It was late November and I was watching an infomercial on TV. This person had this comfortable snuggy looking thing with arm and leg holes, and a butt flap, and they called it the ‘Forever Lazy’. I was intrigued. My husband looked at me and said, “That looks like something you’d wear.”

I looked at him and said, “That’s exactly what I’m thinking. I need to get one of those.”  Granted, I am easily intrigued by the strange little things I see on those types of commercials. I have one of the choppers, I have the mighty putty, a snuggy (which I HATE), and several other things they advertise. Most of them turn out to be disappointments but periodically you can find the one thing that makes you smile. I assumed it would be the ‘Forever Lazy’.

Christmas came and as I was opening some gifts to me from my husband I laughed when I came across the ‘Forever Lazy’. I was thrilled. I was also very sick that day. In fact, we were supposed to spend some time with the family and I ended up having to leave early, due to such a bad stomach bug.

I got home and put on my ‘Forever Lazy’ and I was elated at how comfortable it actually was. I honestly loved the thing. I fell asleep with it on and woke up a few hours later, when my kids got home.

My little boy looked at me and almost fell to his knees he was laughing so hard. I asked him what was so funny. His reply was;  “Momma, you look just like Cookie Monster!”

I still love my ‘Forever Lazy’ but every single time I wear it my son has a laughing fit. I think perhaps I will be Cookie Monster for this coming Halloween. I will enjoy wearing my ‘Forever Lazy’ while making my kids smile. 🙂

